Hopefully this will be one of many posts surrounded around .Net development. I have been meaning to start a blog, and I have finally found some time. I would like to post a interesting or helpful snippet of .Net code that I have found or written. I will be covering AJAX, ASP.Net, VB.Net, C# and SQL coding techniques. On occasion I will also post how-to tutorials and small projects I have programmed. My first is a nice SQL technique using ROW_NUMBER() to improve performance for paging web controls. I came across this a few months back and applied it a client website and was blown away. Also look at the comments were Scott Mitchell follows up with two article he wrote on the matter.

Thanks Jeff: http://weblogs.asp.net/jeff/archive/2006/12/29/paging-in-sql-2005-like-a-ninja.aspx

So until the next time, happy coding.